RSS

The past month …

13 Apr

I know I have neglected this blog far too much now, what is worse is not only have I neglected the blog I have also altogether neglected commenting on other blogs :O

Well, trust me when I say I have been lurking around all your blogs but shamelessly not commenting citing ” lack of time management” as a reason for it.

I am going to get to that soon but and that is because I have missed you guys a lot. Missed the companionship blogging gave me.

The past month and then some more have not exactly been easy on me. A lot of things happened, to summarize-

  • I learnt quite a bit about people management. Wait, doesn’t this sound like regular management faff? No, I really, really mean PEOPLE management. You know, ALL kinds of people- how they react to different situations and how it is best to cover one’s back because else you’ll be left wondering what hit you!
  • I got a job. Have been working for a little over a month now- hardly feels that way, feels more like I’ve been adopted by the company 😀 The job was found after a LOT of searching and agonizing over with some of you. I work for a start-up and those of you who have the experience of working in one, will know what I am talking about when I say I barely have time to breathe. Additionally they required that I work 6 days a week (weekend included) for sometime. So, THAT has been maddenning. And yet, I don’t feel the terror grip me as I go to work each day, barely managing a house ( something I never quite attributed to myself, simply because I was too lazy) and managing a job that is as demanding as this one. I just hope I have the energy to run along with this and not give up- reason I say this is it is quite taxing, especially the travel. I change some 3 modes of transport before I reach this workplace. And this kind of travel, in Bangalore, is NOT fun.
  • I turned 25 a few days back. A fact I am admitting here wonly. Ask the husband and he will tell you how I have been harping on and on about turning *one*. What? I am one only yah.
  • Now, the thing that has been worrying me over the past week- haven’t been keeping well and it has really added quite a bit of tension on to me, the husband, my family, extended family- you get the drift,right? Please keep me in your prayers guys. I’m really hoping it is nothing serious.

Lastly, a very happy new year/vishu to those of you who celebrate! I kept my first-vishu kani in this house and even added a funky looking maavu-kolam before I did that. Happy new year to you and to yours.

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The past month …

  1. My Era

    April 13, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    Good to get to hear from you 😀
    Congratulations on joining the workforce and belated Happy Birthday 😀 😀
    Take care of your health….try to take optimum rest and eat well….here’s sending prayers for your speedy recovery and for everything settling down soon 🙂
    Take care!

     
  2. The Girl Next Door

    April 19, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    Hey! Congratulations on landing a job. 🙂 Hope you are able to cope with the demands of work and travel.
    Get well soon!

     

Leave a comment